Rediscovering Love

I am not the best blogger in the world. I know it. Once upon a time though I used to be. I’d post at least three times a week, regularly, with photos and everything. Then I started focusing more on the art and craft of making posts amazing. I focused too much on what I was saying and how I was saying it, on getting amazing photos or at least photos where you could actually see what I was talking about. And somewhere along the way I lost the love of blogging that had sent me on this path in the first place. It might have had something to do with the onset of depression but I can’t be sure. But that’s a whole ‘nother topic for a whole ‘nother time.

You see, the thing is that I like to write these posts like I’m actually talking to you. With other posts on other blogs I focused more on how I was saying stuff, not what I was saying. The idea that I’d been trying to get across would get lost along the way and whatever I’d written would be stilted, awkward and truth be told, very boring. Also my life was really kind of boring with not much going on. I often found that I was repeating myself. There’s only so often you can make plans for the future and self improvement before you realise that nothing’s actually getting better.

Long story short, I fell out of love with blogging.

But not so much any more. I’ve found that love once more. How? I don’t know but it’s there again. And I don’t want to lose it. So I’m making a change. I’m not going to post on a regular schedule but I am going to try and get one post up a week at least, more if I want to. I’m not going to spend hours and hours crafting that perfect post, I’ll write what I feel like writing, how it is in my head and hopefully keep it interesting. I’ll include pictures if it feels necessary, leave them out if not. Or you know, just put in a cute picture of my dog. Whichever feels better. It’ll probably be the dog….

So yeah, more plans but loose ones that aren’t as constricting or structured. And there’s room for change, to shake things up and do something different. And given that I’ve got some big plans in the works there could be a lot of change.

For now though it’s good bye from me until next time. Take care of yourselves. Love, live, laugh and create. Byesie bye.

Leave a Reply

